You are here

LYRA team

LYRA was developed by a Belgian–Swiss consortium, and is operated by the Royal Observatory of Belgium (ROB). The current instrument operations team consists of the following members, who can be contacted directly via the links below:

Royal Observatory of Belgium (ROB)

European Space Agency (ESA)

Many international partners have also contributed to the development of LYRA through science working and development teams, making contributions that range from the design and construction of the instrument to ongoing maintenance of LYRA analysis tools and calibration software.

Royal Observatory of Belgium (ROB)

Observatory and World Radiation Center (PMOD)

  • Werner Schmutz LYRA Lead co-Investigator
  • Silvio Koller
  • Tatiana Egorova
  • Alexander Shapiro
  • Anna Shapiro
  • Gaël Cessateur

Centre Spatial de Liège (CSL)

  • Yvan Stockman LYRA Project Manager
  • François Denis

Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy (BISA)

  • Didier Gillotay Lyra co-Investigator
  • Didier Fussen
  • Filip VanHellemont
  • Cédric Tetard

Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research (MPS)

  • Udo Schühle Lyra co-Investigator

Centre National De La Recherche Scientifique (CNRS Orleans)

Lebedev Physical Institute (FIAN, Moscow)

  • Vladimir Slemzin
  • Alexander Mitrofanov